Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

Polish Basketball League (PLK) 2022-23 Start Date, Participating Teams, Location, Arena, Capacity

Polish Ball League is an expert men’s club Basketball League in Poland. It comprises the first and most noteworthy level of the Polish League pyramid. The triumphant group of the last round is delegated to the Polish Heroes of that season. It started in 1947-48, under the name of I Liga, and was initially coordinated by the Polish Basketball Affiliation. Check Polish Basketball League 2022-23 Start Date, Participating Teams, Location, Arena, Capacity.

The League changed to its flow structure, starting with the 1997-98 season, after the Polska Liga Koszykówki SA, PLK SA (the Polish Basketball League Business entity) assumed command of the League (the PLK SA was made in 1995). In the 2000-01 season the League turned proficient. The PLK, which is played under FIBA rules, as of now comprises 16 groups. A PLK season is parted into a League stage and an end-of-the-season games stage. Toward the finish of the League stage, the main eight groups fit the bill for the season finisher stage.

Polish Basketball League 2022-23 Start Date
image credit:

Polish Basketball League Start Date

The 2022/2023 PLK season in Poland will be played between 22/09/2022 – 18/06/2023.

ALSO CHECK: Anders Antonsen Net Worth In 2022 (Updated), Racket, Height, Ranking, Injury

Participating Teams

Anwil Włocławek
Arka Gdynia
WKS Śląsk Wrocław
Arged BM Slam Stal Ostrów Wielkopolski
GTK Gliwice
Rawlplug Sokół Łańcut
Legia Warsaw
Enea Astoria Bydgoszcz
MKS Dąbrowa Górnicza
Czarni Słupsk
Polski Cukier Toruń
Enea Zastal BC Zielona Góra
Pszczółka Start Lublin
PGE Spójnia Stargard
Trefl Sopot
KING Szczecin


Ostrów Wielkopolski
Dąbrowa Górnicza
Zielona Góra


Anwil WłocławekWłocławekHala Mistrzów
Arka GdyniaGdyniaGdynia Sports Arena
WKS Śląsk WrocławWrocławHala Orbita
Arged BM Slam Stal Ostrów WielkopolskiOstrów WielkopolskiArena Ostrów
GTK GliwiceGliwiceCentrum Sportowo-Kulturalne Łabędź / Gliwice Arena
Rawlplug Sokół ŁańcutŁańcutMOSiR Łańcut
Legia WarsawWarsawOSiR Bemowo
Enea Astoria BydgoszczBydgoszczArtego Arena
MKS Dąbrowa GórniczaDąbrowa GórniczaCentrum Hall
Czarni SłupskSłupskHala Gryfia
Polski Cukier ToruńToruńArena Toruń
Enea Zastal BC Zielona GóraZielona GóraCRS Hall Zielona Góra
Pszczółka Start LublinLublinGlobus Hall
PGE Spójnia StargardStargardHala Miejska
Trefl SopotSopotErgo Arena / Hala Stulecia Sopot
KING SzczecinSzczecinNetto Arena


Hala Mistrzów4,200
Gdynia Sports Arena5,500
Hala Orbita3,000
Arena Ostrów3,000
Gliwice Arena400 / 15,000
MOSiR Łańcut1,200
OSiR Bemowo1,000
Artego Arena1,470
Centrum Hall2,944
Hala Gryfia2,500
Arena Toruń6,248
CRS Hall Zielona Góra6,080
Globus Hall5,000
Hala Miejska2,500
Ergo Arena / Hala Stulecia Sopot15,000 / 1,000
Netto Arena7,403
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.