Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

BCCI Elections: Representatives of Major State Associations at AGM

Sourav Ganguly, the current president of BCCI, will not continue his innings on the board. He will not contest for the post of president at the AGM on October 18. His name is in the race for the post of ICC President. Roger Binny, who was part of the Indian team that won the 1983 World Cup, could become the BCCI President.

According to reports, Roger Binny is at the forefront of the race for the new president. Ganguly was elected the President of BCCI in 2019. Out of the 38 state associations that have participated in the AGM, the list of 35 is out. Binny has joined as a representative on behalf of the Karnataka Cricket Association. Earlier, Secretary Santosh Menon used to participate in the AGM.

roger binny 1 getty
Credit- Getty Images

BCCI Elections: Representatives of Major State Associations at AGM

  • Baroda Union : Pranav Amin
  • Delhi Union: Rohan Jaitley
  • Gujarat Union : Jay Shah
  • Haryana Union : Anirudh Chaudhary
  • Himachal Union : Arun Singh Dhumal
  • Hyderabad Union : Mohd. Azharuddin
  • Karnataka Federation: Roger Michael Binny
  • Kerala Union: Jayesh George
  • Mumbai Union : Ashish Babaji Shelar
  • Rajasthan Union : Vaibhav Gehlot
  • UP Union : Rajeev Shukla
  • Vidarbha Union : Advait Manohar
  • MPCA: Abhilash Khandekar

The BCCI elections will be held for the roles of President, Vice President, Secretary, Joint Secretary, and Treasurer. To contest the elections, nominations for these posts have to be filed by October 11 and 12. At the same time, the application will be scrutinized on October 13. Candidates can withdraw their names till October 14. The list of those who made the right nominations will be released on October 15. Elections will be held on 18.

Gujarat Cricket Association president Jay Shah may continue in the role of secretary. At the same time, Arun Dhumal of Himachal Pradesh will present the claim for the treasurer only. Rohan Jaitley of the Delhi Association may get a bigger role in the board or IPL.

Rohan Jaitley, son of former Finance Minister of the country Arun Jaitley, can be given a big responsibility on the board or in the IPL. At the same time, the vice-chairman of the board, Rajeev Shukla, can get the post of IPL chairman.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.