Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: NZ Announced Their Squad

New Zealand’s squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup has been announced. The Kiwi board has handed over the command of the team to Kane Williamson. He will lead the country in the T20 World Cup for the third time. Apart from him, Martin Guptill will play the World Cup for the record 7th time.

He has also been included in the team. Apart from these two, many important changes have been made in the team. Fast bowlers Trent Boult and Jimmy Neesham, who turned down central contracts, have been included in the team.

Lockie Ferguson, Michael Bracewell, and Finn Allen have been entered in place of Kyle Jamieson, Todd Astle, and Tim Seifert. Finn Allen is one of the newest players to receive a central contract.

icc 4 getty 2
Credit- Getty Images

NZ Squad: Bowling attack on Bolt-Saudi

Talking about New Zealand’s bowling attack, in the fast bowling attack, bowlers like Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, and Adam Milne will support Tent Bold. On the other hand, Ish Sodhi will lead the spin attack and will be supported by Bracewell and Mitchell Santner.

Bracewell has made his debut this year and has become a vital part of the team after playing brilliant innings in the last few matches. He has got the reward for his excellent performance in the form of a place on the World Cup team.

NZ Squad: Four all-rounders in the team

Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Santner, Bracewell, and Neesham will play the role of all-rounders in the squad. Which will provide balance to the New Zealand team.

NZ Squad: Here is the team:

Kane Williamson (capt), Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill, Lockie Ferguson, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, Trent Boult, Finn Allen.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.