Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

India-South Africa 2nd T20: Head to Head, All You Need To Know

The second match of the T20 series between India and South Africa will be played in Guwahati today. Team India is leading 1-0 in the series. Today’s match is going to be important for India in many ways. Team India has never won a T20 series against South Africa on its soil. The shortest format of the cricket series was played between the two teams for the first time in 2015 and in which Team India had to face a 0-2 defeat.

After this, the T20 series held in 2019 was tied at 1-1. At the same time, the series was also played in June this year and this series was also tied at 2-2. That is, in the last 7 years, there were 3 T20 series between the two teams in India and not even once did Team India win.

SKY 6 getty
Credit- Getty Images

India-South Africa 2nd T20: Head to Head

So far 21 T20 matches have been played between India and South Africa. Of these, India has won 12. At the same time, South Africa won eight matches. There was no result in one match. This is the second T20I series between the two teams in four months. In June this year, the African team came to India to play five matches. The series ended in a draw of 2-2. There was no result in one match.

India Won 1st T20 By 8 Wickets

In the first match, South Africa was defeated by 8 wickets. India restricted South Africa’s innings to a score of 106 for eight in 20 overs on the back of a brilliant performance by the fast bowlers. Arshdeep Singh took three, and Deepak Chahar and Harshal Patel took two wickets each. A breakthrough went to Axar Patel.

After this, the Indian team achieved the target by scoring 110 runs for 2 wickets in 16.4 overs. In the beginning, the African team gave 2 big setbacks to Team India. Captain Rohit Sharma returned to the pavilion without opening the account. At the same time, only 3 runs came off 9 balls from Virat Kohli’s bat. Rohit’s wicket was taken by Rabada and Kohli’s wicket was taken by Nortya.

Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul took over the Indian innings after two early wickets. Surya scored 50 runs in 33 balls while batting with a bang. During this, his strike rate was 151. At the same time, 51 runs also came off KL Rahul’s bat. He faced 56 balls.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.