Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

India vs Australia 2nd T20: India Won the Match By 5 Wickets

Team India defeated Australia by 6 wickets in the second T20 International on the basis of captain Rohit Sharma’s stormy innings. The match, which started with a delay of two hours due to a wet outfield, was of 8-8 overs. Australia scored 90 runs in the allotted 8 overs for the loss of 5 wickets. Matthew Wade scored 43 runs in 20 balls.

In reply, India achieved the target in 7.2 overs for the loss of four wickets. Rohit remained unbeaten on 46 off 20 balls with the help of 4 fours and 4 sixes. Team India has defeated Australia on Indian soil for the first time since 2017.

At the same time, Dinesh Karthik, who took India across the finish line by hitting sixes and fours in the first two balls of the 8th over, remained unbeaten on 10 runs in two balls. With this win, the Indian team has secured a 1-1 draw in the three-match series. Australia won the first match by 4 wickets.

dinesh 9 getty
Credit- Getty Images

India vs Australia 2nd T20: Two Australian batsmen returned to the pavilion in one over

Axar Patel did a wonderful job with the second over of Australia’s innings. Cameron Green and Glenn Maxwell returned to the pavilion in this over and from here there was some pressure on Australia. Green was run-out by Virat Kohli with a brilliant throw. At the same time, Axar Patel clean bowled Glenn Maxwell on the last ball of the over. When Patel came to bowl the fourth over, he also bowled Tim David for just 2 runs.

Jasprit Bumrah dismissed Australia captain Aaron Finch on a brilliant yorker. If these wickets had not fallen, Australia could have scored more than 100 runs. Rishabh Pant and Jasprit Bamurah returned to the Indian team in the second T20. Both came out to play in place of Umesh Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

India vs Australia 2nd T20: The match started late by 2 hours 15 minutes

The second T20 match was to start at 7 pm, but due to the wet outfield, the match could not start for 2 hours and 15 minutes. The umpire inspected the ground for the third time and told that there will be a match of 8-8 overs and a bowler will bowl 2 overs. At the same time, there will be a powerplay of two overs.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.