Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

India Women vs Pakistan Women: Pakistan’s Wickets, Playing XI Of Both Teams

Team India had to face defeat by 13 runs in the Asia Cup match between India and Pakistan on Friday. This is India’s first defeat against Pakistan in T20 cricket in the last 6 years. The last time Pakistan beat India by 2 runs was in 2016. Indian women’s team has lost to Pakistan for the first time in the history of the Asia Cup.

In the match, Pakistan team captain Bismah Maroof won the toss and decided to bat first. He scored 137 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 6 wickets. Most runs came from the bat of Nida Dar. She scored 56 runs in 37 balls. At the same time, Deepti Sharma took 3 wickets for Team India. Pooja Vastrakar took 2 wickets.

Indian W 4 getty 1
Credit- Getty Images

India Women vs Pakistan Women: Pakistan’s wickets

Pooja Vastrakar gave the first blow to Pakistan. Sadira Amin tried to cut the ball going outside her off-stump. But, touching the bat, the ball went into the glove of wicketkeeper Richa Ghosh. Sadira Amin was dismissed after scoring 11 runs. He faced 14 balls.

In the fourth ball of the 5th over, Deepti gave another blow to Pakistan. Deepti bowls the ball outside off the stump. Muniba wanted to go ahead and play it. In such a situation, Richa Ghosh cleverly stumped and scattered his bails.

Deepti Sharma gave another blow to Pakistan on the last ball of the same over. He runs Omaima Sohail on a score of zero.

India Women vs Pakistan Women: Playing XI of both the teams

India: Smriti Mandhana, S. Meghna, Jemima Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Dayalan Hemlata, Richa Ghosh (wk), Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh, Rajeshwari Gaikwad.

Pakistan: Muneeba Ali (wk), Sidra Amin, Bismah Maroof (c), Nida Dar, Ayesha Naseem, Alia Riaz, Omaima Sohail, Aiman ​​Anwar, Sadia Iqbal, Tuba Hasan, Nashra Sandhu.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.