Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

India Won the Home Series Against Australia After 9 years: India Won the 3rd T20 By 6 Wickets

Team India defeated Australia by 6 wickets in the third T20 International on the basis of the stormy half-centuries of Suryakumar Yadav and Virat Kohli. With this, India won the three-match series 2-1. Rohit Sharma’s team has defeated Australia in a T20 series after 9 years at their home grounds.

Team India could not beat the Kangaroos in the T20 series since 2013. A one-match series was played that year which India won. At the same time, in 2017-18, the series was drawn 1-1, while in 2018-19 Australia won 2-0. After this series of 2018-19, India has played 10 home T20 series, and the team has not faced defeat even once.

SKY 3 getty 1
Credit- Getty Images

Australia gave the target of 187 runs

Batting first after losing the toss in the third T20, Australia scored 186 runs in 20 overs for the loss of seven wickets. Tim David scored 54 and Cameron Green made 52. Axar Patel took the highest three wickets for India.

In reply, India achieved the target in 19.5 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. Suryakumar Yadav scored 69 runs in 36 balls. At the same time, King Kohli played an innings of 63 runs. There was a partnership of 104 runs between the two in 62 balls.

11 runs were needed from the last over. Kohli hit a six on the first ball and got out on the very next ball. After this Dinesh Karthik and Hardik Pandya gave India to victory.

Both India’s openers were flops

Team India got the first blow in the first over of the Indian innings. Opener KL Rahul was dismissed by Daniel Sams after scoring 1 run. At the same time, Rohit Sharma got a good start, but he made 17 runs off 14 balls and was caught by Daniel Sams on the boundary line off Pat Cummins.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.