Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

Irani Cup 2022 Schedule, squads, and tv channel details  – all you need to know

2019-20 The five-day Irani Cup 2022 final will begin on Saturday at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot, featuring the Ranji Trophy winners Saurashtra against a team from the Rest of India (ROI) (October 1). For the first time since February 2019, the esteemed domestic competition will be held. Vidarbha won that year’s Ranji Trophy by gaining the lead after the first innings.

Due to the COVID-19 epidemic, the 2019–20 Irani Cup season was canceled, and the full 2020–21 domestic season was canceled. So, the event is returned after a three-year hiatus. In reality, there will be two Irani Cup competitions this year. The winner of the 2019–20 season, Saurashtra, will play the Rest of India’s team in the first game, which begins on Saturday, October 1. The winner of the 2021–22 season, Madhya Pradesh, will play the ROI team in the second game. The game between MP and ROI will happen the following year.

Irani Cup 2022 Schedule

Saurashtra is all set to knock their horns against Irani for their match, the game is scheduled on 1st October 2022 from 9:30 am IST onwards.

The game is going to be an exciting and thrilling match between both teams make sure you stay tuned and catch out the match and other details.

  • Match Details
MatchIrani Cup
TeamIrani vs Saurashtra
Date1st Oct 2022
Time9:30 am IST
VenueSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
Live StreamingStar Sports

Irani Cup 2022 Squads

Irani Squad:

Hanuma Vihari (Captain), Arzan Nagwaswalla, Mayank Agarwal, Priyank Panchal, Mukesh Kumar, Umran Malik, Kuldeep Sen, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Yash Dhull, Sarfaraz Khan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, K.S.Bharat, Upendra Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, R Sai Kishore.

Saurashtra Squad:

Jaydev Unadkat (Captain), Samarth Vyas, Parth Bhut, Kishan Parmar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sheldon Jackson, Arpit Vasavada, Chirag Jani, Kamlesh Makwana, Dharmendrasinh, Jadeja, Prerak Mankad, Chetan Sakariya, Snell Patel, Vishvarajsinh Jadeja, Kushang Patel, Harvik Desai.

Where to watch live?

The Star Sports Select 2 and Star Sports Select 2 HD TV Channels will broadcast the Irani Cup 2022 encounter between Saurashtra and the rest of India live.

On the Disney+ Hotstar app and website, the Irani Cup 2022 will be streamed live.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.