Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

Men’s Ashes 2023 Starting Date is announced, check the complete squads

The Ashes is a popular and professional test series that rolls out the Test cricket series where hosting countries are Australia and England. The England and Wales Cricket Board will be hosting the matches under administration.

The format for the cricket will be Test cricket having the tournament format as 5-match series and 2 teams taking part.

Australia is the current winner of the tournament where they are also the most successful team in the league having 34 wins in their pocket.

Men's Ashes 2023 Starting Date

Check out more details about the Men’s Ashes 2023 start date and the entire team squad for the matches taking off.

Men’s Ashes 2023 Starting Date

The league matches will start with the games for fixtures this June 16, 2023, and will take off with the First test matches on June 20, 2023, at Edgbaston.

The second test match will be rolling out from June 28 and will continue with the games till July 02, 2023, at Lord’s.

ALSO CHECK: Where To Watch Chinese Super League 2022 Live In India?

The third test match for the league takes off on July 06 and will continue with the fixtures till July 10 at Headingley.

16 June – 20 JuneEngland Men vs Ireland Men
First Test
28 June – July 02England Men vs Australia Men
Second Test
06 July – 10 July England Men vs Australia Men
Third Test
19 July – July 23England Men vs Australia Men
Fourth Test
Old Trafford
27 July – 31 JulyEngland Men vs Australia Men
Fifth Test
The Oval

Men’s Ashes 2023 Complete Squads


David Warner, Pat Cummins (captain), Steve Smith (Vice Captain), Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Marcus Harris


Joe Root (captain), Jos Buttler (Vice Captain, Wicketkeeper), Jack Leach, Mark Wood, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes, Ollie Pope, Ben Stokes, Dawid Malan, Haseeb Hameed, Rory Burns.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.