Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

South Africa Tour Of India 3rd T20: Team News

The last match of the T20 series between India and South Africa will be played at the Holkar Stadium in Indore. The Indian team has already captured the series by winning the first two matches. If won today, for the 9th time Team India will clean sweep an opponent in a series of three or more T20 matches. India also has a chance to equal the 5-year-old record.

While South Africa will try to win the last one and move the campaign with a win for the upcoming ODI series. SA had lost a T20 series in India first time. Before this, they had not lost any single T20 series in history. This series also remained very one-sided till the 2 matches. Both the matches were won by India easily.

kl rahul 2 getty
Credit- Getty Images

Team News

Opener KL Rahul and Virat Kohli batting at No. 3 have been rested from this match. That is, there will be a change in India’s batting order and Shreyas Iyer is sure to get a chance in the playing-11. Rishabh Pant will also get an opportunity to spend time at the crease. It is possible that he should be sent to play in the top order. Apart from these, spin bowling all-rounder, Shahbaz Ahmed can also be tried.

The biggest tension for South Africa is the form of captain Temba Bauma. They have flopped in two matches of the series. However, it will be difficult to get the captain out. Nevertheless, the African team can try to include Reeza Hendricks in the playing-11.

Possible playing-11 of both the teams

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa: Temba Bauma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Riley Russo/Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Pernell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Enrique Nortya, Lungi Ngidi.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.