Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

South Africa Tour of India T20 Series: 1st T20 Preview

Team India will play the last T20 series against South Africa before the start of the T20 World Cup. The first match will be played in Thiruvananthapuram today. This series is going to be important for India in many ways. You will be surprised to know that Team India has never won the T20 series against South Africa on its soil.

So far 20 T20 matches have been played between India and South Africa. Of these, India has won 11. At the same time, South Africa won eight matches. There was no result in one match. This is the second T20I series between the two teams in four months. In June this year, the African team came to India to play five matches. The series ended in a draw of 2-2. There was no result in one match.

SA sportscafein 1

South Africa is unbeaten on the soil of India

The shortest format of the cricket series was played between the two teams for the first time in 2015 and in which Team India had to face a 0-2 defeat. At the same time, after this, the T20 series in 2019 was tied at 1-1. At the same time, the series held in 2022 was tied at 2-2. That is, in the last 7 years, there were 3 T20 series in India between the two teams and not even once did Team India win.

India’s performance at the Greenfield Stadium

A total of two T20 International matches have been played at Greenfield Stadium. Team India won in one of them. This match was played against New Zealand in 2017. At the same time, the team had to face defeat in the match played against West Indies in 2019. The South African team has not played a single T20 match at this ground.

Arshdeep Singh set to return

Arshdeep Singh can play today’s match in the Indian team. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is not with the team in this series. In such a situation, you can see Arshdeep playing today. This fast bowler, who hails from Punjab, has performed brilliantly in the Asia Cup and is also a part of the World Cup team.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.