Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

Women’s Asia Cup 2022: Total Teams, IND W vs SL W Match Today

In the ICC Men’s Asia Cup 2022, the Indian cricket team disappointed the cricket fans and the team was eliminated from the tournament after losing two big matches of Super-4 to Sri Lanka and Pakistan. Now, this mega tournament has returned again, but this time it is the Women’s Asia Cup 2022.

Cricket fans’ hopes are once again with Team India. In the recently held India-England ODI series in England, the team that won the series 3-0 is bound to be hoping for a win.

ind w 4 getty
Credit- Getty Images

How many teams will be involved?

This time in the Women’s Asia Cup, a total of 7 teams will compete for the Asia Cup trophy, including India, Pakistan, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, UAE, and host Bangladesh. The tournament will be held in a round-robin format. This means the teams will not be in any group. After which the top-4 teams will be selected keeping in mind the victory and defeat of the teams. These 4 teams will play in the semi-finals.

India’s first match is against Sri Lanka on 1 October. The last time India and Bangladesh reached the final of the Asia Cup was in Asia Cup 2018. Bangladesh won the trophy after defeating India in the final played in Kuala Lumpur. At the same time, the India-Pakistan match is going to be held on 7 October.

In the Asia Cup tournament held so far, India has won two Asia Cup tournaments in the T20 format and all four Asia Cup tournaments in the 50-over format.

IND W vs SL W: India’s first match today

The first match between India and Sri Lanka will be played today. The match will start at 1:30 pm at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Bangladesh. It will be broadcast live on Star Sports Network. You can also watch it on the Disney Hotstar app.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.