Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

 ISL Winners List: All Champions of Indian Super League, Most wins, Prize Money, Runner-up

Indian Super League is a popular and professional football tournament that is all set to take off with the matches for the season. The fixtures for the tournament are starting this October 07, 2022, for the upcoming season. Check ISL Winners List: All Champions of Indian Super League, Most wins, Prize Money, Runner-up.

The organizing body for the event is the AIFF and FSDL where the tournament is founded in 2013. the current champions for the league are Hyderabad winning their first-ever title and the current premier for the league is Jamshedpur.

The most championships are with the ATK having won 3 titles. The most premierships are with Goa, Mumbai City, and Jamshedpur.

ISL Winners List
ISL Winners List

Check out more details about the ISL winners list: All champions of the Indian Super League, most wins, prize money, and runner-up, and more information here on this page.

All Champions of Indian Super League

The tournament started with the fixtures in the football event in 2014. The winner of season one of the league is the Atletico de Kolkata having the runners-up as Kerala Blasters.

The winner of season 2015 is Chennaiyin and the runners-up is Goa. Atletico de Kolkata is the winner for 2016 and the runner-ups are Bengaluru.

2014Atletico de KolkataKerala Blasters
2016Atletico de KolkataKerala Blasters
2019-20ATK Chennaiyin
2020-21Mumbai CityATK Mohun Bagan
2021-22HyderabadKerala Blasters

Most Wins Indian Super League

The team with most of the wins in the event is the ATK who are the winners of a total of 3 titles.

ATK wins the tournament in 2014, 2016, and 2020 whereas Chennaiyin and Mumbai City makes it to the winning of the event twice.

ALSO CHECK: Where To Watch Spanish Malaysia Super League 2022 Live In India?

Chennaiyin wins the match in 2015 and 2018 whereas Mumbai City wins the fixture in 2021.

Prize Money Indian Super League

The prize money for the Indian Super League has a little change where the prize money is 15.5 crores since season one of the event.

Prize Money for the Indian Super League in 2021-22 will be 15.5 crores.

Runner-Up Indian Super League

The runners-up details for the team are out now whereas the runners-up for 2014 are Kerala Blasters. Goa makes it to the winning in 2015 whereas Kerala Blasters are the runners-up for 2016.

  • 2014: Kerala Blasters
  • 2015: Goa
  • 2016: Kerala Blasters
  • 2017-18: Bengaluru
  • 2018-19: Goa
  • 2019-20: Chennaiyin
  • 2020-21: ATK Mohun Bagan
  • 2021-22: Kerala Blasters

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.