Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

Women Under 17 FIFA World Cup: Indian Team Announced

A 21-man squad has been announced for the Women’s Under-17 World Cup to be held in the country from October 11 to 30. The tournament will be played in three cities of the country, namely Bhubaneswar, Mumbai, and Goa.

India is in Group A. This group includes USA, Morocco, and Brazil. India’s first match is with America on 11 October. Whereas, there will be a clash with Morocco on 14 October and Brazil on 17 October. The women’s Under-17 World Cup is being organized for the first time in India. Indian team is participating in this tournament for the first time.

fifa 4 getty

The head coach said – no one will be able to defeat us easily

Team India’s head coach Thomas Dennerby said that for the first time the Indian team is playing in the World Cup. It will be a new experience for all of us. He said – We are fully prepared for the World Cup. Our players have a better opportunity to showcase their talent. No team can beat us easily. There is no pressure on us. We have nothing to lose.

Women Under 17 FIFA World Cup: Teams from 16 countries are participating

Teams from 16 countries including India are participating. India, Morocco, USS, and Brazil are in Group A. While Chile, Germany New Zealand, and Nigeria are in Group B. On the other hand, teams from China, Colombia, Mexico, and Spain are included in Group C. While Group D includes teams from Canada, France, Japan, and Tanzania.

Women Under 17 FIFA World Cup: Indian team

  • Goalkeepers: Monalisa Devi Moirangtham, Melody Chanu Keesham, Anjali Mundat.
  • Defenders: Astam Oraon, Kajal, Naketa, Poornima Kumari, Varshika, Shilki Devi Hemam.
  • Midfielders: Babina Devi Lisham, Neetu Linda, Shailja, Shubhangi Singh.
  • Forwards: Anita Kumari, Linda Kom Sarto, Neha, Regiya Devi Laishram, Shelia Devi Loktongbam, Kajol Hubert D’Souza, Lavanya Upadhyay, Sudha Ankita Tirkey.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.