Latest Sports News, Web Stories, Wiki and Biography

2029 Asian Winter Games To Be Hosted At NEOM, Saudi Arabia Wins Bid!

The 2029 Asian Winter Games are set to take off with the matches with the Multi-sport event in Saudi Arabia. An event is a multi-sport event that takes off every four years for the Olympics Council of Asia (OCA).

The recent bidding for the event took off when the bid is won by Saudi Arabia for hosting the season matches. The fixtures will take off in a planned manner at the mountain resort in the Gulf Arab state for the $500 billion flagship of the NEOM project.

There is an expectation that the TROJENA development will be completed in 2026 for outdoor skiing. The venue will be undergoing work for a freshwater lake and a nature reserve.

The Sports Minister Prince Abdulaziz Bin Turki Al-Faisal speaks on Twitter about the same. He says With the unlimited support from the Saudi leadership & HRH Crown Prince to the sports sector they are proud to announce that they won the bid to host AWG TROJENA2029.

The Twitter post says, “With the unlimited support by the Saudi leadership & HRH Crown Prince to the sports sector we are proud to announce we have won the bid to host AWG TROJENA2029 as the first country in West Asia.”

The arena is a 26,500 square feet area where there is a high-tech development on the Red Sea where the area will have a zero-carbon city “The Line” as well as industrial and logistics areas will be included.

Prince Fahad insists that Trojena will be the “most athlete-centric Asian Winter Games in history”. the popular event of the Asian Winter Games rolls out after every 4 years and it is a Multi-sport event for nations.

There various sports that roll out in the Asian Games 2029 is Alpine Skiing, Bandy, Biathlon, Cross-Country Skiing, Curling, Figure Skating, Freestyle Skiing, Ice Hockey, Ski Orienteering, Short-track speed skating, Ski Jumping, Snowboarding, and speed skating.

The countries that take part in the league are Japan, China, Iran, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Lebanon, Uzbekistan, North Korea, South Korea, and Kazakhstan.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.